Hands

Up and packed and, after some exchanged texts with Mt's old friend Sa who is going to stay with me whilst she finds a flat, tidied up so she could move in this weekend. Over to have coffee with AF who is great fun and we found lots to talk about and plan. Sa collected the keys from me at the cafe then I st off south. Uneventful journey (interspersed with the usual phone calls about P and the 50min wait to get through to the GP) and stopped at P’s to drop off some things for him and say hello. He was asleep when I arrived but we had a nice chat and he was on quite good form, very pleased that K had done the framing of pictures that he’d promised to do 2 or 3 years ago for the kids, so I took them away to give them to them.
Drove on down to Mt&H’s and arrived in time to talk to (well….listen to!) the kids showing me all the things they’ve been making and doing recently and seeing the things they’ve added to their rooms (home made slime, a fluffy mouse on a home made bungee rope etc!). Mt had used a kit I gave them when Mx was born to make this mould of one of each of their hands clasped together. I can imagine how hard it was for them to hold their hands still for 4 minutes to do it but it’s great!
Home made curry for supper followed by watching race across the world and browsing what to do tomorrow….nice to see them all again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.