Through the Window

I have been inside all today for the second part of the Oral History training for new volunteer oral historians. What an amazing group of women and men! So capable, open, able to discuss issues and excited in learning new things. They come from amazing backgrounds - most now retired and members of my U3A .
My role wasn’t to teach- we had wonderful Professional Oral Historians from Wellington and Dunedin to do that. Just my wonderful colleague H and I being the co-ordinators and instigators for getting this project up and running, and to support the group in using the technology. So a great milestone reached today.

I was looking for a blip when I got home and went to take a photo of the night sky- but walking back into the house, through the window  was Frida in her beanbag in our living room. I thought ahhhhhh….so good to be home!

From a happy but tired Liz on. Friday night.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.