Battersea Power Station

After Lucy’s op was cancelled I suggested going into London to visit a museum or gallery.  However, she called the hospital and was given a new date in a few weeks time but then had to wait for a call from her doctor in the afternoon.  

So on the spur of the moment I suggested going to BPS in the evening . One of the chimneys has been made into a viewing area and I managed to book tickets to go up Lift 109.  The complex is huge and has lots of nice shops and restaurants.  It was fairly quiet but I’m sure in the summer it will be buzzing as there are some nice outdoor areas by the river.  There are also lots of original bits of machinery or tiled walls from its past too.

The chimney is lit up as you ascend and the round lift is itself the viewing area when you pop out of the chimney.  I videoed as we were going up and was perfectly positioned as we appeared and I had the sunset right in front of me.  I think I timed our tickets well!

Extras of view and lift, outside and inside this wonderful structure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.