First Bluebell

I took advantage of a better forecast to head over to the National Trust's Hinton Ampner house to indulge in a bit of history and a walk a around the gardens and wider estate.

On arrival, I grabbed my customary coffee and sat down outside to enjoy the sun, only for minutes later to find myself sitting under black skies in the midst of a hailstorm!  Fortunately, my table was protected by a patio umbrella and I didn't have to beat a hasty retreat indoors. From then on the sun returned and although rain threatened at times it turned out to be a glorious spring day.

Having visited the house, church and gardens I set off for a walk to one of the local woods on the estate, Broom Wood. To my delight the bluebells are just coming into flower, so just have to be my blip and extra of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.