Redwood tree

At least I think that’s what it is. Feel free to correct me. It is on the River Islands where our Victorian ancestors planted lots of big non-native trees. I was accompanied by a friendly crow, but he soon tired of me as I had nothing good for him to eat. I’ve seen Sequoias in  California that were a tad larger but were probably erected as film props. (:
 
My Scots word of the day is malagruse. As in: ‘Martin, I’m going to malagruse you. I love you so hard I could bash you.’ My mother was expressing her love for me as a child by threatening physical violence. It was a joke of course. Malagruse can be spelled many different ways like  malagruize, malagroose and malagarousing.
Extra: An art deco hoose with a calamity of a conservatory.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.