DDW

By DDW

Unbelieveable Colours

I can't get over the intensity of the colours here in the Seychelles!  The water especially is so beautiful, and it really doesn't look real.  Something about the light in this part of the world makes everything so vibrant.

Here are the flags fluttering from the ship's mast in the afternoon breeze -- the rainbow one on the far right is the one for the Seychelles.  The photo on the right shows how gorgeous the water colour is, especially when contrasted with the bright orange of one of our life boats.

I didn't sleep well last night, because for some reason at around 4:00 this morning, my phone started pinging with incoming messages.  I tried to ignore this interruption, but then Mr. W's phone also started pinging, and I became worried that something terrible had happened, and that someone was trying to get hold of us, so I got up to check.  Naturally, all that racket was just junk messages, but of course I was now wide awake, and couldn't get back to sleep!  Because of this, we decided not to go out today -- a visit to a beach had been scheduled, but as neither of us relish roasting on sun-blasted sand, we opted to stay on board and enjoy feeling like we had the entire ship to ourselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.