No such thing . . . . .

. . . . . as free soil! A couple of years ago when I made new beds in the garden, a local landscaper offered me several loads of soil as he didn't know where to get rid of it. I accepted it and filled the new narrow fern bed behind the house with it as well as the newly constructed bed out on the drive. 

Unfortunately there was a lot of crocosmia in it, most of which I've dug out, but the celandines are another matter. When you dig these critters out you invariably leave many mini-tubers behind and next year, up they come again! No wonder the little fella is looking miserable! Anyone fancy some free celandines? Maybe I should erect a 'Pick your own' sign at the bottom of the drive!

Not a good day today - dull and wet. Hard to imagine having lunch outside yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.