In Business!

UPDATE: Thanks everyone for making this entry hit the spotlight page!

What started out as a career change decision one year ago is becoming reality.

After exactly one year of developing myself into a photographer, relentlessly experimenting on my New-Delft-Blue signature style techniques, writing and rewriting a business plan (and finally just decided to go for it, forget the banks limitations, and finance it bit by bit all by myself) and finalizing my webshop currently, I hit a new milestone today....

My first two pre-ordered prints* are ready for delivery!!

I'm so glad & proud today.

This New Dutch Blue® I'm holding, is the Peace Palace in The Hague (celebrating it's 100 year existence this year) and is for a dentist in The Hague / The Netherlands.

The other one is far a very nice and patient fellow blipper and is ready to be shipped to the United States. This typical Dutch windmill is my very first international order

The print I'm holding is a revolutionary new design by former Delft Technical University students and already won an innovative design award!

It consists of an ultra light snap together frame that 'floats' just a few centimeters from the wall casting a nice natural drop shadow. The print is made on a matte foil ensuring high resolution results. I'm glad with the lads from Xpozer as my exclusive business partners.

*If there's an image you like backblipping my journal and you would like to order, just drop me a mail at: blipoffer@newdutchblue.com and I'll see if it's resolution is good enough for a print and will send you an offer.

Best viewed large, press 'L' key

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.