My Day.

Very wet walk this morning, and the wet continued all day. It's been like it all week. So, indoor activities it's been! Main picture taken on our walk.

I got the sewing machine out and made a skirt for Emmemine, just a straight piece of material with an elastic waist, but I did add pockets, and a pleat! (Extra) We also made cornflake cakes, the demise of the chocolate bunnies is the other extra.

We played board games, and I sugar soaped one of the chairs H&S bought from the reclamation yard in Norfolk.... Only 5 more to go!

Got to make the best of a bad situation.

Emmeline has had a massive meltdown about not understanding quarter turns. I don't remember ever being so stressed about schoolwork, certainly not at 6 years old. She said "You don't understand, I need to learn it for school, and it's just too complicated!" And "Reggie (her brother, age 3)  is better at his numbers than I am".  Hayley can't imagine what she'll be like at GCSE time. She is such a sensitive child, it's worrying at times. She's brilliant at reading and retaining information, the other day she was telling me all about Queen Victoria, and the industrial revolution.. I was so impressed. As a side note, she said she didn't like Queen Victoria as she never smiled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.