1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Friday

Gym first thing followed by a long coffee. did some shopping and decided to go to Bushy Park
It is surprising that an afternoon in the park  can lift ones spirits and mental health. we walked through the Woodland Garden. a lot of changes since we were last there. This squirrel just ran up to us. Probably expecting some nuts. 
Following on from the email I wrote earlier in the week I was still unsure if I wanted to return to the cafe and decided I would go in very late as one of my team at my church is on holiday. I don't really need to cover her as my husband does a good job at Tt but decided I would. Is that selfish when I know we are a team member down?
Once home we put on some  Christian music from you tube. And what came up was 'I am the lord of sea and sky" this song started me on my journey to Romania several years ago now when I said I would go. It was an epic drive across Europe. This song came up 3 times in the course of different choirs singing it today. by the end I was crying. I knew what the Lord wanted me to do. So, Yes I am continuing at the cafe as I have a heart for Gods people. And I feel much better . There are issues to work through but with Gods help we will get there. 
And now my husband has chosen it as his devotional for next week. More tears  will follow no doubt as I listen to it as part of our CBS study!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.