Media Star!

While I was at Monday's Coleford Carnival of Transport I had two media events.
One was a photographer who said he was from 'The Forester', the local Forest of Dean newspaper, and would I mind standing by "that bike over there". I told him that it happened to by my bike so he thought that was even better! He misquoted me when I said I was with the Royal British Legion Riders Branch, he changed it to Bikers Section. But, as I said on the RBLR Facebook page, any advertising is good.
He said it would be in Wednesday's newspaper but I don't know where I can get The Forester but Ruby and Eric's Aunty Wendy got a copy and passed it on to Johanna, and she brought it to me today.
So you get two for the price of one, me stopping the stand from blowing away on Monday, and today an official newspaper photo of me with my bike!
I also did a radio interview for 'Dean Radio' and, if it's going to be broadcast, it will be this evening between 6 and 8. I'm listening out for it, and hoping to record it on my phone. 
It's been a good while since I was on BBC Radio Gloucestershire, which I did regularly with updates about the kidney transplant, so it's nice to be in the spotlight again HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.