Back to Warebeth (Day 2897)

First job I the day was just along the road, and should have been a really easy fix on a drippy tap. No way of isolating the hot water meant putting on my brave pants and doing it quick with the water on. While I got it sorted, the customer she was going out and asked if I would sort out the kitchen tap too, as it was dripping. No bother I thought. The child locks on the cupboard below the kitchen sink took a while to work out. Then longer to find the magnet thing which operated them. Once I was in the cupboard, I found isolators for the tap. Then spent far far too long fighting with the overly tight innards of the tap. I won, eventually.
Next a trip to Mum and Dad to sort a slightly blocked waste pipe. Another quick job in Stromness, then along to the horses to take rugs off.
Home for lunch, and a wander with Sigyn in the sunshine.
The rest of the day was spent through in Stromness making a start on moving stuff to our summer grazing, and working out why the quad seems to be dead.
I await the return of my beautiful wife from adventures overseas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.