Basking

………………………in the sunshine. Thankfully my tulips are performing much better than the daffs did…they’re looking gorgeous at the minute and there’s another pot full still to bloom.

A busy day with the wee one along with some shopping, laundry and gardening. Got my clematis replanted and added a giant lily corm to the pot. It was a good day for drying but I did end up bringing everything in prematurely when the sky darkened and there was a rumble of thunder! Thankfully Uncle G came for tea and entertained him whilst I cleared up afterwards…he’s now fast asleep.

I did some catching up last night, apologies if I haven’t got to you yet…I’ll get there eventually. Another busy day tomorrow…hoping to be up in time to see the last launching of our all weather lifeboat in the morning as it leaves the Tweed for its final time, then an afternoon tea out with the siblings to celebrate my Mums 90th birthday.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.