Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cheers

We went to the Sol Sky Bar in the evening for Ladies' Night and figured it was a good opportunity to toast our friends rachelwhynot and her husband, who are celebrating their golden wedding anniversary today!

It is the last Friday of Ramadan, and as G only had an hour in school, I decided to drive her. I used the time to scratch a few things off my to-do list while I waited.

We headed to Mall of the Emirates after I picked her up. Again, I had a mental list of things to check out in Carrefour and another electronics store. It's been ages since I looked at gadgets, so it was fun. :))

We came home via Dubai Mall. The main reason for going there was to ask our telco/broadband provider a question. Yes, it is as primitive as that - having to go into a store - not just any store as I tried that in two different places - it has to be in a business centre because the call centre can't give the info and the only other alternative is to dial their default CS line which has an impossible IVR! The joys of living in Dubai.

I had to wait nearly twenty minutes, but I got my answer. It IS possible to have just a landline, though, at nearly £10 a month, I wonder if it's worth it. Back home for lunch and to put in some hours in the "office". It was great to switch off for the weekend and enjoy a couple of hours observing Creek life, drinking cocktails and eating fully loaded fries!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.