Shes a very old dolly

Her body, arms to the elbow and legs to the knees are leather the rest are porcelain. She was given to me by a friend of my mums who said she had owned her from being a little girl, the lady if she was still alive would be around 100 + now so she is quite an old dolly.
One day I will have her valued, unfortunately one of her legs must have got broken and it was filled with polyfiller or some similar thing and the porcelain stuck back  in place so her value will be less, she does have a makers mark on her back.

A wet day although we got a dry walk this morning so can't grumble..On the way home  I called at the local Nursery for some plug plants so this afternoon I potted on Surfinia's, Fuchsias and 40 Begonia semperflorens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.