Princess ….

Bella, she's such a poser.

Martin and I headed for Bunnings first thing to get mulch!  The gardens need to be re-mulched so off we went. And they had a sausage sizzle on, ooh I do love a sausage sizzle.

Got lots of things on our list and then some and then back home to start the process.  Well Martin and Jon ... not me as such. 

In the afternoon, I saw a post on FB about someone in Peregian Springs who had lots of habanero peppers from their garden that anyone could come pick up as they had an abundance.  So as my car was not accessible due to the mulching, I took Jon's car ... and sadly just as I got to this person's house, it just died.

The very kind gentleman who was driving behind me said he'd help me/drop me home and after I got my peppers, he and his stepson did just that.  I was so grateful.

They reckoned it was the starter motor that was the problem.

So Jon had to call RACQ again, and go meet them where I'd left his car.  He managed to hill start it and drive it home, so at least its safe near us.  We'll have to attend to that during the week. Everything is closed till Tuesday. What a pain.

Bella offering yet another blip op here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.