Kendall is here

By kendallishere

More of these two

I have turned off comments for today because I'm working on two projects and cannot comment, and because there's really not much to say about today's picture that people didn't already say yesterday. But I have to save this one. Just for me.

Technically this is awful, I know, but we were in a very dark restaurant, and the sweetness of it just about kills me.

Bella had spent the day with me, and we had walked all over downtown Portland, gone to Powell's Bookstore, ridden the streetcar, and had a gloriously urban day. I had completely worn her out while Seth went home and had a much-needed long nap. Then he offered to take me out to dinner with the two of them, but Bella fell asleep in the car on the way to the restaurant. So this moment occurred as we sat in a booth in the (very dark) restaurant waiting for dinner. She was slowly waking up, and his eyes were still puffy from sleep. This is what I saw across the table from me, slightly degraded because the camera is not as adaptable to the dark as my eyes are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.