I Write with Light

By petespics

Blipfoto vs Flickr.

Don't get me wrong but I love blipfoto.
It's been good to me with blip central and all my subscribers.
But Blip and flickr have totally different tastes.
The following is and interesting example.
I posted this on blip awhile back. It got a great response for views, comments and stars. Which I'm happy with.
But the same photo on Flickr went off the scale. With 1,905 views, 2 galleries, 222 favourites and 63 comments (including mine).
So it just shows that they have 2 very different audiences. Plus of course Flickr is bigger.
And of course it goes the other way to.
Both of them work together to get ones photos more exposure.
Anyway todays blip was a bit of an experiment with shutter speed.
Just walking down the lane the wind was blowing hard so I just left the shutter open for longer to get this effect.
Day off tomorrow. Holiday mode starting to kick in.
Enjoy your evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.