Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Remember "One and a Penny."?

Shown thus >>>------------->  1/1.
Problem - Is this lateral thinking, or Scottish ancestry?

I inherited a couple of walking Sticks from Clicky's Mam.  This one, with my fierce use, rapidly wore any "rubber" Ferrule away.  A glance at the thumbnail/left hand shot should indicate WHY.

NO way am I taking three shots over three days.  

OK?  Where does the 1/1 come in?   Well, I had a "Wain Brave" and tried a tiny little 5P piece (Once known as a Shilling - BUT - twice as big.)  down the inside = perfect fit.   
Just for fun (WOT?!?)   I added a penny.

OK that = six Pence I know!  BUT it it was sufficient to nudge my warped old brain back to the time honoured  £sd of olde.

The extra occurred during test shots, when I added the "Macro-thingie" to the Canon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.