Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Blue Exterior

Had to send some pix to my friends in Athens and this is one of them. I know they make preparations today for their celebrations of Easter this weekend; tonight they will go to church to hear from the priest that Christ has risen (Χριστός ανέστη) and receive the Holy light (Αγιο Φως) what's flown in to Greece from Jerusalem and spread all over the country as to be shared to the Greeks from every church. My friend will also collect this light in her candle tonight.

Having visited with her man the National Paintings Museum in Athens where I'd pictured also the painting Blue Interior by Vassilis Sperantzas, I thought that this blip of my friend on top of her house should be called "Blue Exterior"  

And thank you all so much for your happy reactions upon yester blip of open mouths! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.