I was awake and up very early. Tried to motivate myself to go out, perhaps somewhere further than normal. It didn’t work. It later turned out to be a good thing because when I opened the upstairs curtains I saw all the house roofs and cars were white with frost.

I’ve done some work in the house (mostly the kitchen) and garden. There’s another bag full of green waste for recycling. I’ve removed more of last years dead foliage and dug back plants which are spreading too much. Raked a bit of moss out of the back lawn too. I’ve also watched some YouTube videos. No walk yet but there’s still time.

I didn’t plant the flower in the picture but as it fits the colour scheme (just) I’ll leave it. The hoverfly likes it. There was a cloud moving across the sky when I took the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.