In the garden today

I almost brushed this away as I thought it was a dead leaf on the bench but I am glad I checked. It was hogging the bench for quite some time. It may still be there!
Extra is of a parcel which I found outside today and which was "delivered" by Royal Fail on the 12th! No card popped through letterbox and not in a place we pass often = not visible from in house. Our porch door was unlocked so the postie could have left it in there! Since the only gap in the packaging was upmost and the weather has been atrocious, the paperback inside was wet. Idiot! If he / she felt the need to leave it in the fence then at least put a card through to say so! I'm glad it wasn't a new book but it has made a mess of it. 
Terry finished making the new planter yesterday and today he has treated it with woodstain. Only needs to get the wheels for it now. Photo tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.