Seeds and Seedling

Today, Eve and Euan came up for a little while and Euan "helped" MaggieD plant some sunflower seeds. A few went over the path so I may wake up one morning to find the car raised up in the air!
The little chair which Euan is sitting on came from the sunday school at Cadzow Parish Church in Hamilton. I was told that it is oak but I am not sure about that. It is, though, of considerable age, possibly 70 years plus. When my father retired as the parish minister, he asked if he might take one of these chairs as a keepsake and it sat in his house for many years until he passed away when our eldest, Fiona, claimed it. Unfortunately, it now has a water-mark on the seat and I have been trying to get rid of it with little success - any ideas please!
As you will see, The Hat is still to the fore. :-)
May the Weekend be with you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.