Hissy

For those who read yesterday's blip, one of the funnier things about the whole story is that one of Martin's pubs is opposite the M&S head office and it turns out they'd booked it for a private function on the day the news story kicked off.

It made us smile anyway.

Up early this morning to drive out to another friends place to go for ride on her event horses. The one I usually ride is a bit of a handful at the best of times but today he excelled himself  having a complete bouncing bunny 'don't make me  go forwards or do what you want me to I'm not listening and what is that leaf doing it's going to kill me and why can't I canter I want to canter' hissy fit when I wouldn't let him, combined with a road junction and a passing car. I felt a bit sorry for the driver as they'd done everything right and all they could see was a giant (he's 17hh)  horse backing towards them on two legs. 

We missed the ditch. And the car.  And got home in one piece. He was fine once he'd calmed himself down and we'd had a nice quiet walk around and a chat about some nonsense.

As the wind has finally swung to the south and it doesn't looks like it's .going to rain for the next few days, it's allotment time tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.