Need

It’s been a needy week so today was the day I needed.
Up early for a Porty Prom walk in warm sunshine with lots of people to people watch. Miros for our usual.
Through to Glasgow for lunch with my friend L and her boyfriend. All a bit covert as L was my brothers girlfriend for seven years and am so very fond of her and her kids. Perhaps more so than my brother :)

We went for a super walk up Conic Hill which was busy but not too busy and rewarded with cracking views and a jump shot. Coffee at St Mochas
Then quick change out of the lycra and boots and into the gladrags. First a cheeky Nandos with my cheeky H and his cute as button gf. Then whipped round the corner to Oran Mor to see a most sensational David Bowie tribute band. They were superb except ironically the lead singer looked the Mick Jagger but sang like Bowie. Glad I was sober. Forgotten how good a venue Oran Mor is and bonus, I was the youngest by about ten years :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.