Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Elaine & Ian

Blipping from the wedding today, while the guests enjoy a 7 course meal in the fanciest hotel in Belfast (I had ham sandwiches). Edited on my laptop so apologies if it looks completely awful!

I was just backing up my cards and I liked this photo, for a few reasons:

1) it's taken outside my favourite pub (this is the main reason)
2) it's a natural moment, while they thought I wasn't looking
3) it's almost far enough away (but not quite) that you don't notice the big greasy stain on the groom's jacket, which he got by dropping a quail's egg covered in mayonnaise down his front, right before the portraits! I am going to have to photoshop every single photo to get rid of it.

Still 4 hours to go but it's been a lovely wedding so far, sunshine, great people, no hassle and a beautiful venue. If only they were all like this :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.