Sheep again

I had been a bit concerned that my hospital appointment for today would be cancelled, but it went ahead. To my surprise, the waiting room was quite empty. I was told it could be up to 2 hours, but I had an eye test, two different scans of the back of my eyes, and a discussion with the doctor in under an hour. I am pleased to report that the doctor wasn’t concerned with anything, but to be sure I am repeating the tests in a couple of months time. I then went to the art shop in Kendal for some paint. I know my eyesight is pretty naff at the best of times but the eye drops the hospital gave me so they could examine my eyes resulted in me being unable to read the names of the paints and I had to get the assistant to find the tubes I wanted. Fortunately this cleared up after a few hours!
When I got home I decided to pop into Sedbergh. This is where I got my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.