The second half of life..

By twigs

Bird spotting

Woke to a stunning morning - wind-free and warm, wall-to-wall sunshine.  Instead of heading off almost straight away I took a walk around a loop track through the beautiful beech forest.  I'd been hoping to see a few friendly birds along the way but I'm afraid they may have been scared off by some local bullies who have clearly kidnapped these two hostages and tied them to a tree.  I thought of reporting the finding to the local DoC ranger but then thought better of it.......what if he was the kidnapper?  What if he'd tied them up to the tree to serve as some sort of warning or lure to little children who often walk this way?  I walked on by (after shooting them to preserve the evidence of course) having decided they didn't actually look all that unhappy.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.