Alleys and streets

I'm in Groningen tonight, on a, what we called 'Alleys and street-photo trip'.
Together with Ron and Herman, and a fourth person this time, Wijnand who was invited by Ron.
Wijnand came all the way from Rotterdam today. First we had dinner at our usual restaurant De Ouwe Brandweer, and around 19.45 we took our tripods and cameras into the city in search of small streets and alleys. No landscapes this time. We all had to get out of our comfort zone.
We had a nice time, walked al lot though, and captured some nice scenes every now and again.

I must confess I wasn't totally relaxed in the city centre, when we were surrounded and passed by lots of people, going out at their Saturday night. At our final location, at the Papengang, downtown Groningen, I decided not to get my camera out of the bag.

All and all I look back at a nice evening out with friends, both existing and new ones. It was nice to get to know Wijnand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.