Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Hill Climb

Nice lie in, although unlike yesterday I decided to seize the day and do something.

So I headed off to the Dare Valley Country Park, where I knew I was going to get a decent walk and test of my legs.  I need to get some mileage in them, along with hills and mountains.

It was a good walk, weather not as good as yesterday, but that was ok.  There was an orienteering event taking place at the same time, so there were lots of stick people running around with maps.  Lol!

Enjoyed a good Sunday lunch, chicken casserole, and now I shall rest for the rest of today, before work kicks in again tomorrow.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Enjoying a good walk in the Dare Valley Country Park
2.  A chilled weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.