H is for...

Helicopter and for hospital.

Lovely sunny morning at the Golden Jubilee National Hospital. It's on the other side of the river, but not all that far from the scene of yesterday's shot of the Renfrew Ferry.

I had planned my visit here to fit with a wee loch swim. It was just me and C this morning. The waves were slightly less than on Wednesday, but the air temperature wasn't any warmer. Can't tell you about the water temperature as the thermometer had broken; probably due to getting bashed off the fence. Drat! I feel like we had a big milestone today; in the water for an hour and the first trip of the year to Cameron House. Bizarrely I struggled on the way back when we swam with the waves. And pretty cold by the time we got out. Such a fantastic start to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.