Birthdays

Late blip as I needed a sleep this evening.

Have had a lovely day though.

My niece & nephew have their birthdays just one day apart and both had their parties today.

E had a sports-themed affair this morning and J had magic & princesses.

Himself changed his usual arrangement and kindly took me to both but kept delaying us leaving the house…he knew that some friends were popping by with some beautiful flowers to cheer me up!

We went to my parents in between events so I could do my daily injection, too up on pain relief, and, transform into Anna from Frozen! Not the level of princessing I originally had in mind and some accessories stayed at home, but, having bought the dress I was determined to wear it! :)

Plenty of spare chairs in the hall so I could keep my ankle elevated too.

Whilst out, the trauma co-ordinator from hospital called and told me my surgery will take place on Thursday or Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.