madnessfollows

By madnessfollows

Tunisian Crochet Summer Sprinkles

I 'inherited' this yarn from my mum because she fount it insanely splitty and hard to work with. I decided to make a Tunisian crochet scarf with it and have to say, I agree.... It definitely requires some deliberate and concentrated movement to avoid splitting it every which way, but I shall persevere because I'm really liking how it's coming out. I'll gift the scarf back to her in the end because she loved the colours. 

In other news, I changed my phone. Finally admitted to myself I am not an Apple person. (I was, many a moon ago, but no longer). I gave the old iPhone 12 a good 8 months and it was not the love affair of the century. I am an android gal through and through and so treated myself to a new Xiaomi. I was setting it up on Thursday night and had the very real thought of 'ah, I'm home now!'. My only gripe is I can't get the android version of the blip app to work BUT a quick home screen link to the website later and all is well. I hadn't actually realised it shows the exif data and loads more nifty little features on the web version too. Bonus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.