MonoMonday: Woman

I got lucky today. With only Mr isbi around I had to resort to going up the street in the hope of being able to photograph a random woman for Jen's MM challenge.
Within a minute I bumped into Carol, not only the correct gender but someone I have admired ever since I met her.
Carol was the leader (Akela) of the local junior boy scouts group (cubs) for many years. She had that rare ability of inspiring both respect and affection from the kids. My son adored her.
I have never forgotten the time the other boys were complaining about one they said had told a fib. Carol declared that what he said must be true because "he was a cub, and cubs don't lie". 
Whether he was truthful or not who knows, but I bet he always was after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.