Sieze the day

By Mario

Cymru am Byth

A sad day for me today, I received news that Taffy had passed away just after midnight. I saw him 3 weeks ago, he was not happy in the rest home and he said to me if he got to 100 it would be very good luck; but he felt he was on his last legs. He said I remember when you come to work with me as a 17 year old boy a friendship that lasted 43 years. We had a great time laughing about the past, jobs we had done and some shenanigan's we got up to. I am now a Mentor and Assessor to our Trainees at work much like he was to me,  no Bull shit, no nonsense a spade is a spade. My Trainees have done very well and it's nice to get phone calls from other trades people complimenting them on their work ethic. Taffy was from Llanbabo and Caernarfon in North Wales, he taught me how to say the longest place name in the world and other Welsh Phrases, he also told me you can't chop sticks on Sunday. Taffy was in his 98th year.
Requiescat in Pace 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.