StephenF

By StephenF

Back in town

I paid a rare visit to the Woking shops today as Trespass had a 60% off sale going on, and my daughter furnished me with a list of items she wanted to replenish her outdoor wardrobe. Plus they had compact camping stoves on sale for £14.40. Very handy for brewing up at Glasto in June. Many of the shops in the centre of Woking are shut but, to my surprise, I found that HMV had returned and, very appropriately, were featuring Woking's famous son, Paul Weller, on  their wall display. Nothing like a browse in a record shop and there was a lot of new vinyl on sale although I ended up with a couple of bargain CDs by Taj Mahal and Public Service Broadcasting.  Now all I have to do is to find the time to listen to them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.