Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Car Wash

Today I cleaned the car, inside and out.  Nothing remarkable about that, I hear you say, but I cannot remember when I last did it.  I've used the pressure wash at the local garage a few times and where we used to live there was an excellent 'hand car wash' that used to do a good job, but actually getting down with a sponge and a bucket?  Must be years ago.  I bought some shampoo and this washing mitt this morning and set to; I've also got a pressure washer which was taking up room in the garage so I resurrected that and had fun spraying all the soap and dirt off the car and wheels.  And soaking the fence, flooding the drive and narrowly missing drenching my neighbour.  All good fun.

The wood pigeons had better keep well clear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.