Third day on the trot (Day 2900)

A late change of plans meant a free day today.
While my beautiful wife zoomed off to do hoss pedicures, I headed to Stromness to see if I could find out what was making the quadbike dead. After a couple of checks I realised a new part was wired the opposite way from the old one, and when I sorted that out I got the engine turning over. Then I noticed that the throttle lever has been snapped off, and there is a fuel leak.whicj will need to be sorted before the quad is used again. I gave the horses a scratch, then headed home to get parts ordered and to get Sigyn out a wander.
Later, when HV came home, we headed to Stromness again and got out on George and Jeeps. A grand ride again despite the very strong wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.