Bookfest is back

There was no internet in the office today so Andrew and I took the chance to put up the Linton Children's bookfestival banners today.  I was sure I'd got a photo of Andrew from many years ago doing the same thing but couldn't  find it, due to the fact I didn't know how to tag photos then.

However, I thought you'd like this one from 10 years ago.  One of the young stewards in this photo was so inspired she is running the festival this year.  Well done on all your hard work Blakeney (second from the left) what a wonderful programme you have put together.

Unfortunately the COVID enforced cancellation of the 2020 book festival, and the fact it only happens every 2 years, has meant there are loads of local families who have never heard of, or been to, this FREE local event.  If that's you , have a look at these photos to get a flavour of what's to come in less than a month right here in the village.

www.lintonbookfest.org

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.