Alleys of Groningen

A while ago, I mentioned a project I had in my mind, to photograph alleys and narrow streets in the city of Groningen. After some location scouting, we decided that today was going to be the day to actually do some shooting.

"We" usually means Ton, Herman and yours truly, but today Wijnand joined all the way from Rotterdam. I met him when I was guiding a photography trip to Iceland, where he was one of the participants. It was great having him there with us and new plans are already being forged for a return visit to Rotterdam! So thanks Wijnand for joining us!

For this shot, I always had the idea to process it quite radically (well, for what I'm used to anyway), making it a lot darker, enhancing the contrast and creating some light where it was not but I felt should have been. It was fun shooting and since the processing is quite different from what I usually do I'm learning this as I go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.