Cuddles

After T&Kt went to work I had my regular call with JS then drove over to K’s. Haven’t seen her all w/e so we had lots to chat about and I was glad of the breakfast she made me of creamy mushrooms on toast. Stayed until I had my other regular call with VG then drove up to Sharon143’s place to drop things off and collect her bulky things for our upcoming Orkney trip. Chatted about Berlin trip and progress on the garden and travails with P, all whilst playing with and watching the two kittens. Billie was the boldest and put up with me cuddling her for quite a while….then they tumbled around together and with their toys around the room. Very cute!
Left for the uneventful drive north and arrived at A&N’s to find supper ready. We chatted as we ate - mainly about how she’s nearly finished her MRes application, then I drove the last bit home.
Pretty much straight to bed as soon as I got through the door, but when I was still awake at 1am I realised the coffee at K’s probably wasn’t decaffeinated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.