Birthday!!!

Yay, it’s my birthday. Hooray. Went to church in the morning then home to open presents from my family, bosses AND a parcel all the way from London (thank you VERY much RachelWhyNot xxx).

The family have bought me an Apple Watch, goodness. Needless to say I was thrilled. Spent some time setting it up before heading out for lunch to a really nice restaurant in Peregian Beach. We’ve heard such good things about it, and today, we finally got to go. And we loved everything we had, just fabulous food. Extra is my grilled barramundi, just yummy!

Then a little walk to the beach, we haven’t been for ages! The water looked sooooo inviting, but sadly we were all overdressed to even put our feet in.

We finished our time at Peregian Beach with cocktails at Ben’s restaurant. Very pleasant indeed.

When we got home, Bruce and Jenny dropped to wish me. We had the ice cream cake that Jon had bought for me.

Finally, we ended the day with a quick drink with the neighbours, a light dinner and a chat with GadgetKid and Geraldine.

Lovely day indeed. Grateful for so much. And Jon left again :(.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.