JulesB

By JulesB

The town that kept on giving!

After a rather long and slow journey we arrived in Aberystwyth. I have travelled through the town many times in the past on my way to visit friends further south but we have never stopped before. We came for the funeral of a friend which I was leading on Saturday and I wanted to be near by. After booking into our accomodation we set off for a late afternoon walk along the front. The light was beautiful and we found treasure after treasure, it really is a lovely place and we will certainly be back in more happy circumstances to explore futher. There are several extras.This harbour shot reminds me of the many jigsaw puzzles I completed with my mother-in-law, it's not so much a cholcolate box image as a jigsaw puzzle  challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.