Traveling in style

During this week we have met alot of lovely people.

Today was an exception. We were waiting for a lock and another boat moved ahead of us and went into the lock instead of us. That left us waiting for a prolonged period in the rain.

When we arrived at the next lock we caught up with them. The lock keeper at this lock, had been at the previous lock and had witnessed what had happened. He had held their boat up deliberately. This lock was big enough for both us. We were polite and didn't have a punch up. It was considered.

It rained alot today and I've got soaked tying up the boat.

We are spending the evening at Windsor as we have to get the boat back for 9.30.

We saw this lovely carriage in Eton.

I saw a kingfisher today but no one else did, so they didn't believe me. Humph

I have spent the week with my sister Sue, brother-in-law, Geoff and friend Margaret. Thank you for making this a great week.

Thank you also to my children for looking after Milo

Home tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.