High Sweden Bridge

With more than two hours to spare before a hairdressers appointment at 10 o’clock I considered my options. I chose a walk over laundry. Heard a cuckoo on the way up.

In the afternoon I decided to remove one of the two dogwoods in the garden. It was the second I planted. Bought from RHS Harlow Carr but it isn’t as pleasing as the first and grows larger. Any hopes I had of getting a spade underneath and lifting it out soon disappeared. It was a long excavation with lots of roots to cut.

I decided to put the 4 bags of garden waste in the car and drive to the recycling centre. The gates were shut and a sign says it’s closed until 10th May for essential repairs. I’ll put the bags back in the car when I go to Kendal on Friday.

More photos in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.