promise

My favourite month used to be May, with all its fresh greenness, but in recent years I've come to prefer April, with its promise of what's to come. You can still see light between the branches, the light is amazing, and the garden is still manageable. I find it hard to come inside, especially when the sun is shining, but since it gets dark soon after 8pm, there is some respite and rest in the evenings when we can still draw the curtains and light a fire.

I was inside at work for most of the day, of course, but finished at 2 and after some lunch (my second-favourite TUP soup which is curried lentil and coconut with naan bread), I walked across town to catch the bus home from Lochside.

Here is the cherry tree blossom just about to open :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.