Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Blossom

I love this time of year and I want it to go slowly - more slowly than it's going. I miss the garden where I used to work just now, I'm having to get my springtime from my neighbourhood and (infrequent) forays into the countryside. I think a trip to the Botanics should also feature soon.

This tree is in my street and I was on one of my usual rounds to the library. Afterwards I sat in the sun for a while on a bench, where I finished reading The Mayor of Casterbridge. I found it quite hard-going to begin with, probably as I haven't read anything old for a long time, but eventually I got gripped by it. I think I read it ages ago at school, but apart from the episode of Henchard selling his wife at the fair, I remembered nothing of it, and probably not even that episode in fact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.