Hilarious!

Renovation of Thermal Element

Day 10

In my absence the lads have made great progress. 

I'll have to be ill more often.

Long story short

Monstrous pain, ambulance to hospital, Surgical Assessment Unit. 

Twisted bowel, blockage, hernia popping out. 

Oh and did I mention the pain. 

Off the scale.

Shrewsbury Hospital Trust were amazing and I owe them a great deal of thanks. It was thought that further surgery would be needed but no. I dodged that bullet.. 

I have been told off. I am doing too much manual labour which is aggravating things and raising the risk of these complications. 
No more heavy lifting!

I smiled at the Falling Risk tag. They obviously haven't seen pictures of me up the scaffolding.

Back home now, feeling weak but very much better.

Thank you sincerely for your care and concern. Such a kind community! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.