Soul

The Porty Robot Maker has been a bit quiet in the groynes this last year and no new additions so my heart leapt when I saw this one, but it’s a cheeky impermanent addition of the Orange Welly.
Busy day
Walked down to my annual lymphoedema clinic which was reassuring. Four years since diagnosis and all the stats looking good and stable, new compression ordered as my toes poking thru the current ones.
Walked down to library to get more hearing aid batteries and was rather thrilled when the librarian thought they were for my mum! Explained that Covid was the thief obviously not age ;))).
Met my mum for a cuppa at Soutra Cafe, for once with a view in the sunshine. Hesitate to say a nice chat, as she remains in a loop of financial obsession. Tricky when you have so much going on in your own life and not one question in your direction. Never changes feels very one sided these days, listening to a self pity monologue.
Home and a chilly walk at Porty
Daughter returned from haircut… previously blonde now very ginger. Do I like it?
Pleading the Fifth amendment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.