Spic Essence

Probably my favourite thing today was my brother telling me how my niece, having found her mum's tone a little dismissive when she replied with a simple 'OK' in response to her messages, had gone into the autocorrect in WhatsApp to automatically replace 'OK' with "Roar! I'm a dinosaur" in Spanish.

My brother then sent me a screenshot of a message from his wife, which read:

"My train is going to New Malden. Is that rawrsoyundinosourio?"

LOL, as the young people say.

In the evening, though, I went for a run with my friend (and local MP), Tim, which was a very enjoyable five and a half miles, and the first time we've run in daylight for a while.

And after that, we popped down into Kirkby Lonsdale for a curry, with Dan in tow. He has become a tremendous politics nerd over the last three or four years - his favourite podcast is 'The Rest Is Politics' - and he thoroughly enjoyed the evening. (As did I!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.